Friday, October 22, 2021
Page Top 2
Return to Home Page

Sturgeon County News

Corporate Communications
/ Categories: News

Unofficial List of Candidates for the 2021 Sturgeon County Municipal Election

At the close of nominations, the following individuals were nominated for the offices noted below:


Hnatiw, Alanna – ACCLAIMED


Councillor, Division 1

Derouin, Dan – ACCLAIMED


Councillor, Division 2

Toms, Kristin – ACCLAIMED


Councillor, Division 3

Bokenfohr, Wayne

McLennan, Matthew


Councillor, Division 4

Comeau, Neal

Fuhr, Robin


Councillor, Division 5

Danchuk, Lee

Hnatiw, Walker

Kilbourn, Jonathan

Middelkamp, Harco

Stang, Deanna


Councillor, Division 6

Berry, Jason

Shaw, Ronald


As the sole candidates nominated to their respective offices, Alanna Hnatiw has been acclaimed as Mayor and Dan Derouin and Kristin Toms have been acclaimed as Councillors in Divisions 1 and 2, respectively.

Pursuant to the Local Authorities Election Act, candidates in Divisions 3, 4, 5, and 6 have until noon on September 21, 2021, to withdraw their nomination. The official list of candidates will be published after noon on September 21, 2021.

Contact information for nominated candidates and information on voting opportunities is available at


Media inquiries can be directed to:

Jesse Sopko, Returning Officer


Previous Article Official List of Candidates for the 2021 Sturgeon County Municipal Election
Next Article Clear vision set for the future of the Sturgeon Valley

Latest News & Posts


Stay Connected

Visit our Community and Economic Development website "Start in Sturgeon" for more great info and events in Sturgeon County.

Visit the Start in Sturgeon website.

Follow Us

Follow us on Twitter and YouTube too.


Stay Informed

Join one or all of our email update lists

Contact Sturgeon County

 Phone: 780-939-4321

 Toll free: 1-866-939-9303

Visit Sturgeon County Centre

9613-100 Street
Morinville, Alberta
T8R 1L9

Map  Google Map

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement |  Copyright © 2018 Sturgeon County
Login | Register | Website by WebmontonMedia